Near perfect weather conditions greeted a huge crowd on Driver and Fan Appreciation night Friday, July 8, 2016 at the Farley Speedway.

The racing action was fast and furious with a very swift program being run with the nights final checkered flag waving at 10:15 pm.

The Out Pace Racing Products IMCA Late Model feature saw Jeremiah Hurst advance from his 6th position start to take over the top spot from Jeff Tharp on lap 10 and sail on to record his 3rd win of the season at the Farley Speedway. Tyler Droste was closing on Hurst late in the race but ran out of laps and settled for second. Joel Callahan started 9th and advanced to take third at the finish line.

Jerry Luloff broke a 2 year winless streak at the Farley Speedway by capturing the 20 lap GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Modified feature. Luloff took the lead on lap 8 of the 20 lapper and went to hold off a late race charge by Mark Schulte.

Tyler Soppe has been a man on a mission lately as he recorded his 15th win of 2016 by scoring the GS I Collision Specialists IMCA Sportmod win. Soppe charged to the front in the 15 lap main and scored a comfortable win over Nick Coats.

Tom Schmitt captured the 15 lap win in the IMCA Stock Car Class. Schmitt raced the high line in taking the win ahead of Norman Chesmore.

Nick Widemeier held off a late charge by point leader Quinton Miller in scoring the IMCA Hobby Stock main event win.

The team of Ehrsman and Davis captured the 10 lap feature in the 2 Man Cruiser class.
The Farley Speedway will hold an Ideal Ready Mix Tri-Track Challenge on Friday, July 15th with a 50 lap main event featuring the Out Pace Racing Products IMCA Late Models paying the winner $2,000. The hot laps will get underway at 7 pm with racing to follow.

Contributed By: Jerry Mackey

JUKY 8, 2016

Out Pace Racing Products IMCA Late Models
41 Jeremiah Hurst-Dubuque
31 Tyler Droste-Waterloo
40 Joel Callahan-Dubuque
33 Nick Marolf-Moscow
81 Jon Merfeld-Dubuque

GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Modifieds
18 Jerry Luloff-Independence
27M Mark Schulte-Delhi
2G Matt Gansen-Dubuque
33K Ken Kostenbader-Freeport, IL
3X Ryan DeShaw-Dyersville

GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Sportmods
3t Tyler Soppe-Sherril
25N Nick Coats-Key West
9K Troy Bauer-Dubuque
22 Austin Heacock-Epworth
1M Mitch Maternach-Earlville

IMCA Stock Cars
18S Tom Schmitt-Independence
15 Norman Chesmore-Quasqueton
3 Scooter Dulin-Cedar Rapids
4 Jerry Miles-Bernard
23 Brett Suckow-Evansdale

IMCA Hobby Stocks
00 Nick Widemeier-Hazel Green, WI
73 Quinton Miller-Independence
01 Kyle Vohringer-Maquoketa
9 Scott Michaelis-Springville
28 Bobby Taggert-Delmar

2 Man Cruisers
62 Ehrshman/Davis-Monticello
59 Roth/Strong-Grinnell
24 Bolsinger/Reimer-Elkport
56 Hansmeier/Rogers-Lisbon