The Wartburg Knights dominated the field winning its sixth straight Division III National Duals title. Wartburg only lost four bouts the entire weekend.

Wartburg qualified for every single championship match since the NWCA duals were created in 2002.

National Championship vs. #8 Wabash

No. 1 Wartburg defeated No. 8 Wabash, 28-12.

125: #9 Arnulfo Olea (WB) wins by tech fall 21-4 at 5:56 Chris Diaz (Wa). WB 5-0
133: #4 Connor Campo (WB) win by 11-1 maj dec vs AJ Belden (Wa). WB 9-0
141: Kaz Onoo (WB) win by 2-0 dec vs. Michael Venezia (Wa). WB 12-0
149: Devin Broukal (Wa) win by 5-4 dec vs. Kenny Martin (WB). WB 12-3
157: #4 Drew Wagenhoffer (WB) win by 9-8 dec vs. #10 Nick Bova (Wa). WB 15-3
165: #4 Andrew Steiert (WB) win by 11-4 dec vs Connor Brummett (Wa). WB 18-3
174: #5 Eric DeVos (WB) won by tech fall 16-0 at 2:04 vs. Grant Gough (Wa). WB 23-3
184: #1 Riley Lefever (Wa) won by forfeit. WB 23-9
197: Brett Thumm (Wa) win by 6-3 dec vs. Bryan Levsen (WB; ranked No. 9 at 184). WB 23-12
285: Ben Nagle (WB) 17-0 tech fall at 4:52 vs. Jake Barclay (Wa). WB wins 28-12

Other Notes:
-Wartburg won its sixth consecutive and tenth overall NWCA Dual Championship. The Orange and Black also took the top spot in 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

-Wartburg has been in the finals every year since 2002, when the NWCA National Duals was created.

-Olea increased his winning streak to 10 and remains undefeated on the year (10-0).

-Campo earned his 18th win of the season, which ranks second-best on the team.

-Steiert moves his winning streak to five, Wagenhoffer to six, Onoo to seven, DeVos to 10.

-Wagenhoffer is also undefeated (6-0).

-Levsen wrestled up a weight class.

Semifinals vs. #4 Roger Williams

No.1 Wartburg beats Roger Williams, 40-3

125: #9 Arnulfo Olea (WB) wins by 13-4 maj dec vs. Nick Barbaria (RW). WB 4-0
133: #4 Connor Campo (WB) wins by 13-0 maj dec vs. Jean-Luc Lemieux (RW) WB 8-0
141: Kaz Onoo (WB) wins by 10-1 maj dec vs. Justin Cochran (RW) WB 12-0
149: Kenny Martin (WB) win by 15-5 maj dec vs. Daniel Downes (RW) WB 16-0
157: #4 Drew Wagenhoffer (WB) wins by fall at 1:53 vs. #8 Ty Herzog (RW). WB 22-0
165: Nick Michael (WB) win by 11-5 dec vs. Alex Golner (RW).WB 25-0
174: #5 Eric DeVos (WB) wins by fall at 4:24 vs. #9 Dan Ressler (RW). WB 31-0
184: #9 Bryan Levsen (WB) wins by forfeit. WB 37-0
197: #2 David Welch (RW) wins by 9-5 dec vs. #1 Gerard Roman (WB). WB 37-3
285: #5 Lance Evans (WB) wins by 4-0 dec vs. #4 Kyle Foster (RW). WB wins 40-3

Other Notes:
-Campo and Wagenhoffer increased their winning streaks to five, Onoo to six, Olea and DeVos to nine, Michael to 11 and Evans to 17.

-Olea remains undefeated on the year (9-0). Michael also undefeated (11-0).

-Campo earned his 17th win of the season, which ties for team-best.

-Roman’s winning streak halted at 15. Surrenders first loss of the season.

-Evans earns his team-high 18th victory of the season.