Both the Janesville and Dike-New Hartford return to the Cedar Valley as Iowa High School Volleyball state champions.

Janesville Wildcats at the Volleyball State Tournament (Photo: Bucky Doren)

It was an all Cedar Valley Sports championship round in the Class 1A championship match. The Janesville Wildcats battle the Hudson Pirates for the 2016 Iowa High School Volleyball state title. The Wildcats won in straight sets (25-10 25-15 25-20).

Bree Thompson lead Janesville attack with 13 kills and 2 aces. Kennedy Meister added nine kills, and Gillian Gergen was credited with eight.

The Wildcats saw four players on the All Tournament Team: Lily Liekweg, Kennedy Meister, Bree Thompson, and Gillian Gergen. Hudson's Kylie DeBerg was named the All Tournament Team's captain.

Photo By: Elwin Huffman - Waterloo Broadcasting

The Class 3A championship match also featured an all Cedar Valley Sports showdown. It was a nail-bitter between Dike-New Hartford and Union Community. DNH claimed the title after a 3-1 (25-18 25-11 23-25 27-25) win.

Baylee Petersen made an astonishing 20 kills and four serve aces for Dike-New Hartford. Madison Lavenz added another 14 kills and two aces. Megan Hudson led the Union attack with 17 kills.

Madison Lavenz, Sydney Petersen, & Baylee Petersen of Dike-New Hartford along with Peyton Parker & Megan Hudson of Union were named to the Class 3A All Tournament Team.