The 2016 Iowa Girls State Softball Tournament has crowned its five champions, and the All Tournament Teams were also revealed Friday in Fort Dodge.

It was a walk-off win during the Class 5A championship game. The Johnston Dragons and the Pleasant Valley Spartans were scoreless after five innings of play. The Dragons finally pushed a run across in the bottom of the 6th. Haylee Towers singled in Brooke Wilmes to put Johnston up 1-0. The Spartans answered in the top of the 7th. Rylee Carlson's two-run single brought home Kelsey Ruff and pinch runner Caitlin Chrome. Johnston was able to work two runs home to steal the win in the bottom of the 7th winning 3-2.

Another walk-off win was seen in the Class 4A title match. The Oskaloosa Indians and the Carlisle Wildcats traded runs, and the score was tied 3-3 entering the 7th and final inning. Agatha Beier scored on an illegal pitch and an RBI from Alyssa Brown put the Wildcats up 5-3. A three run Indians rally was capped off when Ava Vande Wall drove in the winning run via a sacrifice fly to left field. Oskaloosa won, 6-5.

In Class 3A, it was all Benton (Community) over Davenport Assumption as the Bobcats exploded for eight runs in the third to beat the Knights 8-0. Grace Martensen led the Benton offensive assault going 2-3 and 1 RBI.

It was a classic pitcher duel in Class 2A. Van Meter's Bailey Richard went 7 innings, 7 strikeouts, 2 walks, and gave up only two hits. Sarah Lehman for Iowa City Regina also went 7 innings. She had 8 strikeouts, 3 walks, and only yielded three hits. It was a three-run third that helped Van Meter secure the 3-0 championship win.

It was a four run sixth inning that helped Kee break open the Class 1A championship game. Kee's Makayla Walleser hit a base-clearing double to get things started in the 6th. Nicki Wood added a fourth RBI helping to lift the Kee Hawks to a 7-3 win over the Akron-Westfield Westerners.


CLASS 5A: Ally Schaer, Johnston; Rachel Tebbe, Pleasant Valley; Alexia Lara, Pleasant Valley; Lauren Kuch, Cedar Rapids Prairie; Bella Crow, Urbandale; Mandi Roemmich, West Des Moines Valley; Skyler Shellmyer, Urbandale; Alex Honnold, West Des Moines Valley; Brooke Wilmes, Johnston; Ellie Spellhaug, Pleasant Valley; and Haylee Towers, Johnston (captain).

CLASS 4A: Alexis Westercamp, Oskaloosa; Alyvia Dubois, Carlisle; Ashley Kindley, Oskaloosa; Breanna Hunter, Boone; Kenady Waugh, Fairfield; Alli Deao, Fairfield; Laurens Calkins, Boone; Alyssa Brown, Carlisle; Aubrey Miller, Oskaloosa; Gabby Schnathorst, Carlisle; and Alexis Groet, Oskaloosa (Captain).

CLASS 3A: Jaicee Lyons, Benton Community; Sophie Van Severen, Davenport Assumption; Shelby Hulsebus, Benton Community; Kaitlyn Van Der Zwaag, Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley; Bryn Hanrahan, Solon; Sydney Lawson, Solon; Payge Jurgens, CMB; Nicole Timmons, Davenport Assumption; Alyssa Wiebel, Benton Community; Emma Valainis, Davenport Assumption; and Amber Fiser, Benton Community (captain).

CLASS 2A: Katie Bracken, Iowa City Regina; Dion Shirley, Van Meter; Olivia Callaway, BCLUW; Jenna Peschel, Logan-Magnolia; Kylan Straight, Logan-Magnolia; Kennedy Brown, Iowa City Regina; Meagan Blomgren, Van Meter; Emma Corkery, Iowa City Regina; Mackenzie Blomgren, Van Meter; Sarah Lehman, Iowa City Regina; and Bailey Richards, Van Meter (Captain).

CLASS 1A: Nicki Wood, Kee; Brynn Van Eldik, Akron-Westfield; Jamie Jordan, Martensdale-St. Marys; Jordan Wilken, Newell-Fonda; Kyla Morris, Martensdale-St. Marys; Ann Hedlund, Akron-Westfield; Kendra Cooper, Kee; Bailey Davis, Akron-Westfield; Chloe Severson, Kee; Katie Johnson, Akron-Westfield; and Courtney Cooper, Kee (captain).