Kyle Brown held off a hard charging Kelly Shryock for the IMCA Modified win on night one of the annual IMCA Frostbuster at Southern Iowa Speedway (Oskaloosa, IA)

With two laps remaining in the IMCA Modified A-Main, Schryock was closing in on Brown for the top spot. As the lead duo charged into turn three, Shryock was able put his nose underneath Brown. A bit of contact and lap cars prevented Shryock from using his momentum to complete the pass. Brown held on for the win. Shrycok settled for second. Cayden Carter, RC Whitwell, and Tim Ward rounded out the Top 5.

Video Courtesy: IMCA-TV via Facebook

Derrick Agee and Cayden Carter hand the crowd on their feat as the two battled for the IMCA Stock Car A-Main. With two laps to go, Agee held a slight advantage over Carter. One lap later on the Mahaska Monster it was Carter that help a half-car-length lead. The two swapped positions one more time in turns one and two. Carter tried to drive off of turn for and steal the win, but it was Agee that held him off for the win. Damon Murty, Jay Schmidt, and Mike Hughes followed the top two across the line.

Video Courtesy: IMCA-TV via Facebook

Kyle Prauner took the IMCA Northern SportMod win, and it was Nick Ulin who was the winner in the IMCA Hobby Stock feature.

Night two of the Frostbuster tour travels to the Benton County Speedway (Vinton, IA). Marshalltown Speedway hosts the racing action on Friday night, and Boone Speedway will host the final night of the tour.

Click Here to read more about the 2016 IMCA Frostbuster.

Video Courtesy: IMCA-TV via Facebook

MARCH 30, 2016

1. Kyle Brown, State Center, IA
2. Kelly Shyrock, Fertile, IA
3. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa, IA
4. RC Whitwell, Tucuson, AZ
5. Tim Ward, Gilbert, AZ
6. Richie Gustin, Gilman, IA
7. Jason Wolla, Ray, ND
8. Jesse Dennis, Prescott, IA
9. Kurt Kile, Nichols, IA
10. Jacob Murray, IA
11. Ken Schrader, Concord, NC
12. Scott Hogan, Vinton, IA
13. Luke Lemmens, Green Bay, WI
14. AJ Ward, Ionia, MI
15. Justin Medler, Minot, ND
16. Tyler Groenendyk, Oskaloosa, IA
17. Brian Joski, Green Bay, WI
18. Mike Mueller, Rosendale, WI
19. Jeremy Sorenson, Williston, ND
20. Andrew Schroeder, Keswick, IA
21. Brandon Brinton, Nevada, IA
22. David Brown, Kellogg, IA
23. Tony Wedelstadt, New London, WI
24. Jeff Wiggins, Greenfield, IA
25. Scott Dickey, Packwood, IA
26. Gordon Head, Des Moines, IA

1. Derrick Agee, Moberly, MO
2. 10CC Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa, IA
3. Damon Murty, Chelsea, IA
4. Jay Schmidt, Tama, IA
5. Mike Hughes, Oskaloosa, IA
6. Casey Woken, Norton, KS
7. Nathan Burke, Minot, ND,
8. Donavon Nunnikhoven, Sully, IA
9. Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski, WI
10. Greg Gill, Muscatine, IA
11. Todd Reitzler, Grinnell, IA
12. Eric Zwirschitz, Antigo, WI
13. Jeremy Swanson, Westby, MT
14. Keith Mattox, Ray, ND
15. Angel Munoz, Lemar, CO
16. Nathan Wood, Sigourney, IA
17. Rob Stenbold, Minot, ND
18. Kyle Frederick, Oconto Falls, WI
19. Austin Evens, Independence, IA

1. Kyle Prauner, Norfolk, NE
2. Carter VanDenBerg, Oskaloosa, IA
3. Brandon Spanjer, Crete, NE
4. Jake McBirnie, Boone, IA
5. Lucas Lamberies, Clintonville, WI
6. Cody Olsen, Omaha, NE
7. Brett Lowry, Montezuma, IA
8. Austin Paul, Monroe, IA
9. Tony Johnson, Oskaloosa, IA
10. Wyatt Block, Tigerton, WI
11. Curtis VanDerWal, Oskaloosa, IA
12. Brayton Carter, Oskaloosa, IA
13. Kelly Henderson, Minot, ND
14. Sawyer Haese, Green Bay, WI
15. Ryan Moser , Englewood, CO
16. Taylor Musselman, Urbandale, IA
17. Hunter Parsons, Green Bay, WI
18. Zach McKinnon, Wausau, WI
19. Colton Livezey, New Sharon, IA
20. Sam Wieben, Dyart, IA
21. Jonathan Logue, Boone, IA
22. Jason McDaniel, Eldon, IA
23. Kevin Bethke, Neenah, WI
24. Brandon Schmitt, Beaver Dam, WI

IMCA NORTHERN SPORTMODS: B-Main Feature (top 4 advance)
1. Haese
2. Moser
3. Henderson
4. Johnson;
5. Shawn Cooney, Des Moines, IA
6. Brekken Kleinschmidt, Fond Du Lac, WI
7. Ethan Braaksma, Newton, IA
8. Adam Armstrong, Beatrice, NE
9. Arie Schouten, Blair, NE
10. Cory Van Zante, Sully, IA
11. Ryan King, Montour, IA

1. Nick Ulin, Agency, IA
2. John Watson, Des Moines, IA
3. Bobby Greene, Tracy, IA
4. Nathan Ballard, Marengo, IA
5. Benji Irvine, Oelwein, IA
6. Dana Brandt, Minot, ND
7. Tyson Overton, Carlisle, IA
8. Clint Nelson, Baxter, IA
9. Kenny Hay, Des Moines, IA
10. Dustin Griffiths, Hedrick, IA
11. Mike Kincaid, Cincinnati, IA
12. Eric Stanton, Carlisle, IA
13. Aaron Martin, Ottumwa, IA
14. Danny Thrasher, Agency, IA
15. Brandon Cox, Norwalk, IA
16. August Bach, Newton, IA
17. Steve Allen, Oskaloosa, IA