Indiana, Michigan State, Maryland and Purdue are the top four seeds in the 2016 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament. The Iowa Hawkeyes was awarded the fifth seed.

The 19th annual event will be contested from March 9-13 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

Iowa, Maryland, Purdue and Wisconsin finished the year with matching 12-6 conference marks. Based on conference tiebreaking procedures, the Terrapins are the No. 3 seed and the Boilermakers claimed the fourth seed, as both teams earned a double-bye.

Iowa earned the No. 5 seed and will begin play in Thursday's second round at approximately 1:30 PM-CT.

  2016 Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament
  #9 Northwestern      
  THU, MAR 10, 11:00 AM G1      
  BTN WinnerG1    
  #8 Michigan SCORE G9    
    FRI, MAR 11, 11:00 AM    
      ESPN   WinnerG9  
              SCORE G13  
    #1 Indiana   SAT, MAR 12, Noon  
        CBS Sports  
  Play-In Game #1 Winner     WinnerG13
  25 mins. After G1 G3     SCORE
  BTN WinnerG3    
  #5 Iowa SCORE G10    
        25 min.s after G9    
      ESPN   WinnerG10  
    #4 Purdue  
            SUN, MAR 13, 2:00 PM G15  
  #10 Penn State     CHAMPION
  THU, MAR 10, 5:30 PM G5     SCORE
  ESPN2 WinnerG5   CBS Sports  
  #7 Ohio State SCORE G11        
        FRI, MAR 11, 5:30 PM    
      At Location   WinnerG11
              SCORE G14  
    #2 Michigan State   SAT, MAR 12, 2:30 PM  
            CBS Sports  
  Play-In Game #1 Winner         SCORE
  25 mins. After G5 G7      
  ESPN2 WinnerG7      
  #6 Wisconsin SCORE G12      
    25 min.s after G11        
      At Location   WinnerG12      
    #3 Maryland    
  #13 Minnesota   #14 Rutgers    
  WED, MAR 9, 3:30 PM     WED, MAR 9, 6:00 PM      
  ESPN2 BTN    
  #12 Illinois #11 Nebraska