Contact Us

What Do NASCAR’s Gordon, Johnson, Kenseth, & Stewart Have in Common?

Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Matt Kenseth, & Tony Stewart

Quick, what do you think Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon, Tony Stewart and Matt Kenseth all have in common? Any NASCAR fan knows that each has won at least one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series titles.  But there’s something else that links these four past champions together in 2014.

Heading into Talladega for the 10th race of the season, none of them have yet been to Victory Lane in 2014. All four have at least one win at the 2.66-mile track, with Gordon leading the way with six. Johnson has two, while Stewart and Kenseth both have one. Kenseth’s win was the most recent, coming in fall 2012; however, Gordon’s spring 2005 triumph where he led 139 of 194 laps was the most dominating performance of the 10 combined victories.

With heightened emphasis this season on winning races and the “win-and-you’re-in” format for the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, it’s likely that most of them, if not all, will have collected at least one victory by the time the postseason begins.

The last time one of these four drivers didn’t win one of the first nine races in a season was two decades ago – in 1994, before three of them even made their first starts in any NASCAR national series.

Next Up: NASCAR & Dirt Racing This Weekend on TV (May 2-4)

Best of

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for K-98.5 quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive K-98.5 contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.