The Waterloo Community Foundation has elected officers for 2016. Officers include:

  • President: Tim Hurley
  • Vice President: Geof Grimes
  • Secretary: Joe Vich
  • Treasurer: Dan Watters
  • Past President: Mike Young

Other board members include: Stacey Bentley, Theresa Hoffman, Wilfred Johnson, Jim Lind, Kent McCaulsand. Kathy McCoy, Jim Walsh, and Rick Young.


"Mike Young did a masterful job of leading the WCF board through the critical formative steps of getting organized and off the ground during the last year. I hope to build upon his accomplishment in the coming year." - New Board President - Tim Hurley

Hurley goes on to say, "Our goals for this year will include completing all necessary procedural documents and by-laws, making significant progress towards full accreditation, building up our assets, and making our first grants."

Founders formed the Waterloo Community Foundation to provide donors a venue to focus solely on Waterloo projects and organizations. Prospective donors may contact the foundation at: Waterloo Community Foundation, P.O. Box 1253, Waterloo, IA 50704; by email at or by calling (319) 883-6022.