Contact Us

Dates For 2017 Northeast Iowa Town Celebrations

Courtesy: ChristinLola
Courtesy: ChristinLola – ThinkStock

Waterloo, Cedar Falls and many other northeast Iowa cities are hosting town celebrations this summer. Here is the list of 2017 community festivals, including information links.

*Note: Check back often for updates and revisions. Information on some links may have outdated information. The list of summer festivals includes cities within an approximate 40-mile radius of Waterloo-Cedar Falls.

BLACK HAWK COUNTY:

  • CEDAR FALLS – 42nd Annual Sturgis Falls Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, June 23 – Sunday, June 26
    THEME:
    “Let The Bands Play On”

    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • CEDAR FALLS – Cedar Basin Jazz Festival
    WHEN: Friday, June 23 – Sunday, June 26
  • DUNKERTON – Dunkerton Days
    WHEN: Saturday, July 22
  • EVANSDALE – 2nd Annual Community Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 28 – Sunday, July 30
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • GILBERTVILLE – Gilbertville Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 14 – Saturday, July 15
  • HUDSON – Hudson Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 20 – Sunday, July 23
  • JANESVILLE – Janesville Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 21 – Saturday, July 22
  • JESUP – 102nd Annual Jesup Farmers Day
    WHEN: Thursday, July 6 – Saturday, July 8
  • LA PORTE CITY – Festival of Trails
    WHEN: Thursday, June 15 – Saturday, June 17
    THEME: “Cruisin’ Into Summer”
  • RAYMOND – Raymond Days
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO – My Waterloo Days
    WHEN: Wednesday, June 7 – Sunday, June 11
    THEME: “Bright Lights”
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO – Iowa Irish Fest
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 4 – Sunday, Aug. 6
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE

BENTON COUNTY:

  • URBANA – Sweet Corn Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 4 – Saturday, Aug. 5
  • VINTON – 11th Annual Vinton Boomtown Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 25 – Sat. Aug 26
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BREMER COUNTY:

  • DENVER – Break-Away Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 18 – Sunday, Aug. 20
  • JANESVILLE – Janesville Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 21 – Saturday, July 22
  • PLAINFIELD – Plainfield Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 6 – Sunday, July 9
  • READLYN – Readlyn Grump Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 15 – Sunday, June 18
  • SUMNER – Sumner Days
    WHEN: Saturday, June 24
  • TRIPOLI – Tripoli Days
    WHEN: Thursday, Aug. 3 – Sunday, Aug. 6
  • WAVERLY – Heritage Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 14 – Sunday, July 16

BUCHANAN COUNTY:

  • AURORA – Old Fashion 4th of July
    WHEN: Tuesday, July 4
  • BRANDON – Brandon Hillbilly Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 4 – Sunday, Aug. 6
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FAIRBANK – Fairbank Island Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 22 – Sunday, June 25
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • HAZLETON – 30th Annual Haze Days Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, June 9 – Sunday, June 11
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • INDEPENDENCE – Celebrate Our Independence
    WHEN: Tuesday, July 4
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • JESUP – 102nd Annual Jesup Farmers Day
    WHEN: Thursday, July 6 – Saturday, July 8
  • LAMONT – Lamont Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 4 – Sunday, Aug. 6
    THEME: “Old-Time Farming Festival”
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • QUASQUETON – Quasky Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 18 – Saturday, Aug. 19
  • ROWLEY – Rowley Days
    WHEN: Monday, July 17 – Wednesday, July 19
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WINTHROP – Winthop “Funnel Cake” Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 16 – Saturday, June 17
    THEME: “Old School”
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUTLER COUNTY:

  • ALLISON – Wilder Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 2 – Saturday, June 3
  • APLINGTON – Aplington Days
    WHEN: Monday, June 5 – Tuesday, June 6
  • CLARKSVILLE – Pioneer Days Festival
    WHEN: Thursday, June 8 – Saturday, June 10
  • DUMONT – Sandbaggin’ Day
    WHEN: Saturday, July 8
  • GREENE – Greene River Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 16 – Saturday, June 17
  • NEW HARTFORD – Beaver Creek Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 2 – Saturday, June 3
  • SHELL ROCK – Fourth of July Celebration
    WHEN: Monday, July 3 (Rain Date: Tuesday, July 4)

CHICKASAW COUNTY:

  • FREDERICKSBURG – Dairy Days
    WHEN: Tuesday, June 6 – Wednesday, June 7
  • IONIA – Ionia Fun Day
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 5
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • NASHUA – Water Over The Dam Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 22 – Sunday, June 25
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • NEW HAMPTON – Heartland Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 9 – Sunday, June 11
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

FAYETTE COUNTY:

  • FAYETTE – Watermelon Days
    WHEN: Friday, Sept 8 – Sunday, Sept 10
    THEME: “Fayette Is Super”
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FAIRBANK – Fairbank Island Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 22 – Sunday, June 25
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • MAYNARD – Maynard Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 23 – Sunday, June 25
    For More Information: CLICK HERE
  • OELWEIN – Oelwein Celebration (at City Park)
    WHEN: Saturday, June 3
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

GRUNDY COUNTY:

  • DIKE – Watermelon Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 11 – Saturday, Aug. 12
  • GRUNDY CENTER – Felix Grundy Festival
    WHEN: Friday, July 7 – Saturday, July 8
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • REINBECK – Fourth of July Celebration
    WHEN: Tuesday, July 4
  • WELLSBURG – Wellsburg Daze Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, June 10 – Tuesday, June 13

TAMA COUNTY:

  • CLUTIER – Czech Bohemian Plum Festival
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 4 – Saturday, Aug. 5
  • DYSART – July 4th Celebration
    WHEN: Monday, July 3 – Tuesday, July 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • GLADBROOK – Gladbrook Corn Carnival
    WHEN: Thursday, June 22 – Sunday, June 25
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRAER – Winding Stairs Festival
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 11 – Saturday, Aug. 12

Best of K985.com

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://k985.com using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for K-98.5 quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive K-98.5 contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.