Racing action resumed on Friday (May 6, 2016) at the Farley Speedway following a week off due to wet weather. A great field of cars provided an excellent night of racing on a beautiful early May evening.

Rob Toland from Davenport has his sights set on a National Championship in the IMCA Late Model division in 2016 and a trip to Farley on Friday night was another step in that direction for the long time Late Model driver. Toland out raced 19 other competitors in the 25 lap Out Pace Racing Products feature and raced to his 399th career feature win. John Merfeld had a great run on Friday night in crossing under the checkers in second ahead of Tyler Bruening.

Matt Gansen led a very competitive GSI Collision Products IMCA Modified main event flag to flag. Gansen drove a flawless race in holding off veteran Modified star Mark Schulte.
Tyler Soppe continued his early season hot streak by winning the GSI Collision.

Specialists IMCA Sportmod feature. Soppe raced to the front from his fifth row start on his way to the 15 lap feature win. Matt Short led early and drove to a runner up finish ahead of Gage Neal.

Greg Gill made the tow from Muscatine on Friday night and made the trip payoff with a feature win in the IMCA Stock Car class. Gill crossed the finish line ahead of Tom Schmitt and Jerry Miles.

Quinton Miller added another feature win to his resume on Friday night as he is out to defend his 2015 Hobby Stock track championship. Shawn Kuennen ran second ahead of Luke Bird.

The team of Reimer and Balsinger took the 12 lap feature win in the 2 man cruiser class.

The Farley Speedway will not hold racing on Friday, May 13th due to the MLRA Late Model special at the Dubuque County Fairgrounds Speedway. Racing will resume at the Farley Speedway on Friday, May 20th with a special event featuring the Ideal Ready Mix Tri-Track Challenge. A $2,000 to win Out Pace Racing Products IMCA Late Model feature will headline the special night of racing, all classes will be in action.

MAY 6, 2016

Out Pace Racing Products IMCA Late Models (Top 5)
Rob Toland-Davenport
John Merfeld-Dubuque
Tyler Bruehning-Decorah
Joel Callahan-Dubuque
Tyler Droste-Waterloo

GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Modifieds (Top 5)
Matt Gansen-Dubuque
Mark Schulte-Delhi
Austin Moyer-Dubuque
Vern Jackson-Waterloo
Ken Kostenbader-Freeport, IL

GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Sportmods (Top 5)
Tyler Soppe-Sherril
Matt Short-Maquoketa
Gage Neal-Marion
Troy Bauer-Dubuque
Mitch Manternach-Earlville

IMCA Stock Cars (Top 5)
Greg Gill-Muscatine
Tom Schmitt-Independence
Jerry Mile-Bernard
Austin Evans-Independence
Norman Chesmore-Quasqueton

IMCA Hobby Stock (Top 5)
Quinton Miller-Independence
Shawn Kuennen-Hazelton
Luke Bird-Winthrop
Kyle Vohringer-Maquoketa
Scott Michaelis-Springville

2 Man Cruisers (Top 5)