The 39th annual “Yankee Dirt Track Classic” presented by Casey's General Stores got underway on Wednesday, August 31, 2016 with beautiful weather greeting the competitors and fans.

The headline division of the night was the GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Modifieds, when the checkered flag flew it was Farley Speedway regular Jerry Luloff making his way to victory lane. Luloff bested a strong field of Modified drivers on hand looking to get dialed in for the big races Friday and Saturday. Zach Less took second ahead of Austin Moyer.
Johnny Kringas made a last lap charge to top the 23 car starting field in the INEX Legends division.

Other winners on opening night were, Jerry Miles in the IMCA Stock Cars, Brian Happel in the IMA Hobby Stocks and the team of Hora and Keltner in the 2 man Cruisers.

Thursday night will see the Out Pace Racing Products IMCA Late Models headline the program.

Friday night the Deery Brothers Summer Series IMCA Late Models will take center stage and also on the Friday program will be the Modifieds and the Badger Midgets.

Saturday, September 3rd the Championship races will be run in all classes with the 100 Lap “Yankee”, featuring the Deery Brothers Summer Series Late Models headlining the nights action. Saturday the first race will hit the track at 5:30 pm.

Contributed By: Jerry Mackey (SPI Media Relations)

Thursday, August 31 “Yankee” Results (Top 5)
39th Annual Casey’s General Stores Yankee Dirt Track Classic

GSI Collision Specialists IMCA Modifieds
1. 18 Jerry Luloff
2. 20L Zach Less
3. 1M Austin Moyer
4. 33K Kenny Kostenbader
5. 27M Mark Schulte

IMCA Stock Cars
1. 4 Jerry Miles
2. 7H Phil Holtz
3. 4D Dustin Wilwert
4. 18 Chris Luloff
5. 99D Damon Murty

INEX Legends
1. 10 Johnny Kringas
2. 13 Tim Brockhouse
3. 52 Kevin Korsmo
4. 60 Drew Papke
5. 95 Mike Mueller

IMCA Hobby Stocks
1. 46 Brian Happel
2. 9ER Adam Speicher
3. 45 Justin Wacha
4. 23 Andrew Torkelson
5. 68R Shawn Randall

2 Man Cruisers
1. 32K Wayne Hora/ Keith Keltner
2. 85 Corey Rupp/ Kory Davis
3. 62 Kerry Davis/ Brandon Ehrisman
4. 27 John O’Brien/ Jerrid Boge
5. 75L Jacob Lehman/ LaVerne Lehman