On Sunday, June 12, 2016, the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association released the latest Iowa High School Baseball Rankings.

In Class 4A, Johnston claimed the number one overall ranking. The squad had a 10-1 record entering the week of June 13, and they are sitting on an eight-game winning streak. Despite losing to Davenport, Assumption (Class 3A) on Sunday, Dowling Catholic, West Des Moines (10-2) are second in Class 4A. Iowa City, West; Urbandale; and Cedar Rapids, Prairie round out the top five.

Davenport Assumption (13-3 entering week of June 13) is tops in Class 3A. The Knights are coming off an impressive win putting down #2 Class 4A Dowling Catholic, West Des Moines on Sunday. Harlan, Pella, Estherville Lincoln Central, and Central DeWitt fill out the back half of the top five.

Averaging a little over 10 runs a game, Clear Lake (8-2) puts themselves at the top of the Class 2A rankings. Wilton is sporting an impressive 15-1 make and are second. New Hampton (14-2) is ranked third followed by Hinton and Treynor.

Thanks to an aggressive schedule including playing a handful of larger schools, and winning, Newman Catholic, Mason CIty claimed the number one spot in Class 1A. Don Bosco, Gilbertville holds a 14-1 record and sits second. Martensdale-St. Mary's; Alburnett; and West Sioux, Hawarden complete the top five.

Released June 12, 2016

1. Johnston
2. Dowling Catholic, West Des Moines
3. Iowa City, West
4. Urbandale
5. Cedar Rapids, Prairie
6. Cedar Rapids, Jefferson
7. Davenport, Central
8. Lewis Central
9. Dubuque, Senior
10. Cedar Rapids, Kennedy

1. Davenport, Assumption
2. Harlan
3. Pella
4. Estherville Lincoln Central
5. Central DeWitt
6. Fairfield
7. Wahlert, Dubuque
8. Sergeant Bluff-Luton
9. Saydel
10. West Delaware, Manchester

1. Clear Lake
2. Wilton
3. New Hampton
4. Hinton
5. Treynor
6. Monticello
7. Van Meter
8. Roland-Story
9. Northeast, Goose Lake
10. Cascade, Western Dubuque

1. Newman Catholic, Mason City
2. Don Bosco, Gilbertville
3. Martensdale-St. Mary's
4. Alburnett
5. West Sioux, Hawarden
6. North Linn
7. Jesup
8. Lawton-Bronson
9. Akron-Westfield
10. Coon Rapids-Bayard