Contact Us

Iowa Drivers Have Another Strong Night at Beatrice Spring Nationals

Dirt Track Racing (File Photo: Bucky Doren/Townsquare Media Waterloo)
File Photo: Bucky Doren/Townsquare Media Waterloo

Iowa dirt track drivers had another strong night during night two of the Beatrice Spring Nationals on Friday, March, 10, 2017.

Iowa dirt track drivers had a strong showing on night one of the Spring Nationals at Beatrice Speedway (Beatrice, NE). 35 Hawkeye Hotshoes on Thursday night qualified for the main event in four divisions. On night two, 42 drivers qualified for the feature events in those same four divisions with two earning a trip to victory lane.

The IMCA SportCompact division was added to Friday’s program, and six Iowa drivers raced in their way into that main event. That made a total 48 drivers who qualified for an A-Main in their respective main event.

Andrew Borchardt (Mason City, IA) finished fourth on night one in the IMCA Hobby Stock division. Brochardt took the win on night two. Luke Ramsey (Bedford, IA) back-up his fifth place finish from Thursday night with a third place finish on Friday.

Jason See (Albia, IA) was first to the checkered flag on night two of the IMCA Stock Car A-Main. Marcus Fagan (Adair, IA) and Mike Albertsen (Audubon, IA) came home third and fourth respectively.

After winning the IMCA Modified Thursday night, Jordan Grabouski (Beatrice, NE) raced to the win on night two. Jesse Sobbing (Malvern, IA) ended the night in third. Jimmy Gustin (Marshalltown, IA) and Kyle Brown, (Madrid, IA) rounded out the top five.

Austin Luellen (Minburn, IA) was the highest finishing IMCA Northern SportMod driver during Friday’s main event coming home in third. Tyler Soppe (Sherrill, IA) rebounded from a 22nd place finish on night one to finish fifth on Friday night.

In the IMCA SportCompact A-Main Friday, Barry Taft (Argyle, IA) finished third, and Jake Newson (Sioux City, IA) crossed the finish line in fifth.

Click Here For More Racing News & Results

MARCH 9, 2017

1. Jordan Grabouski, Beatrice, NE; 2. Hunter Marriott, Brookfield, MO; 3. Jesse Sobbing, Malvern, IA; 4. Jimmy Gustin, Marshalltown, IA; 5. Kyle Brown, Madrid, IA; 6. Dylan Smith, Osceola, NE; 7. Johnny Saathoff, Beatrice, NE; 8. Ricky Alvarado, Delta, CO; 9. Tyler Frye, Belleville, KS; 10. Shane Hiatt, Rising City, NE; 11. Eddie Belec, Arvada, CO; 12. Curt Lund, Redwood Falls, MN; 13. Josh Blumer, Marysville, KS; 14. Jay Noteboom, Hinton, IA; 15. Clay Money, Penokee, KS; 16. Clinton Luellen, Minburn, IA; 17. Jesse Hoeft, Forest City, IA; 18. Josh Most, Red Oak, IA; 19. Brandon Beckendorf, 5 Dannbe, MN; 20. Thor Anderson, Doon, IA; 21. Clayton Christensen, Spencer, IA; 22. Terry Phillips, Springfield, MO; 23. Jeremy Frenier, Ft Morgan, CO; 24. Jacob Murray, Hartford, IA.

1. Justin Addison, Norfolk, NE; 2. Colby Langenberg, Norfolk, NE; 3. Austin Luellen, Minburn, IA; 4. Erik Laudenschlager, Minot, ND; 5. Tyler Soppe, Sherrill, IA; 6. Jarred Hackler, Juniata, NE; 7. Jesse Skalicky, Fargo, ND; 8. Lance Borgman, Beatrice, NE; 9. Josh Sink, Red Oak, IA; 10. Taylor Metz, Washington, KS; 11. Brian Osantowski, Columbus, NE; 12. Jake McBirnie, Boone, IA; 13. Darin Roepke, LeMars, IA; 14. Austin Heacock, Peosta, IA; 15. Mary Lenz, Elmwood, NE; 16. Lee Horky, Fairbury, NE; 17. Cole Wayman, Lincoln, NE; 18. Arie Schouten, Blair, NE; 19. Johnathon Logue, Boone, IA; 20. Rick Rohr, Beatrice, NE; 21. Carter Vandenberg, Oskaloosa, IA; 22. Joe Schidler, Omaha, NE; 23. Brett Meyer, Lytton, IA; 24. John Foreman, Orange City, IA.

1. Jason See, Albia, IA; 2. Jason Kreft, Beatrice, NE; 3. Marcus Fagan, Adair, IA; 4. Mike Albertsen, Audubon, IA; 5. Alvie Christofferson, St Joseph, MO; 6. Gary Mattison, Lamberton, MN; 7. Jay Schmidt, Tama, IA; 8. Heath Tulp, Kanawha, IA; 9. Jason Ward, Sioux City, IA; 10. Les Lundquist, Souix City, IA; 11. Zach Ankrum, Sioux City, IA; 12. Caleb Crenshaw, Ft Worth, TX; 13. Clay Christian, Avoca, NE; 14. Reid Keller, Webster City, IA; 15. Dan Nelson, Holmesville, NE; 16. Dustin Schmidt, Fairbury, NE; 17. Damon Murty, Chelsea, IA; 18. Jason Schoenberger, Russell, KS; 19. Brandon Murphy, Worthington, MN; 20. Jed Williams, Shickley, NE; 21. Jason Rogers, Selden, KS; 22. Jeremie Gibbs, Sioux City, IA; 23. Dan Mackenthan, Hamburg, MN; 24. Randy Brands, Boyden, IA.

1. Andrew Borchardt, Mason City, IA; 2. Roy Armstrong, Beatrice, NE; 3. Luke Ramsey, Bedford, IA; 4. Jeff Ware, Columbus, NE; 5. Jesse VanLaningham, Beatrice, NE; 6. Brendon Stigge, Fairbury, NE; 7. Chad Borgman, Beatrice, NE; 8. Chad Lonneman, Adrian, MN; 9. Blake Arends, Little Rock, IA; 10. Tyler Davis, Fairbury, NE; 11. Cody Williams, Minneapolis, KS; 12. Tyler Saathoff, Hickman, NE; 13. Kevin Bruck, Dunlap, IA; 14. Jacob Harms, Beatrice, NE; 15. Shawn Slezak, Milligan, NE; 16. Dustin Gulbrandson, Sioux Falls, IA; 17. Nick Ronnenbaum, Onaga, KS; 18. Brady Bencken, Oakley, KS; 19. Chuck Madden Jr, Avoca, IA; 20. Greg Gilbert, Osceola, IA; 21. Steven Pierce, S Sioux City, NE; 22. Adam Tiernan, Granger, IA; 23. Derek Husted, Sioux City, IA; 24. Corey Madden, Avoca, IA.

1. Dillon Richards, Beatrice, NE; 2. Denny Berghahn Jr, Belleview, NE; 3. Barry Taft, Argyle, IA; 4. Jake Newson, Sioux City, IA; 5. Cole Krichau, Lincoln, NE; 6. John Martinez, Beatrice, NE; 7. Drake Bohlmeyer, Beatrice, NE; 8. Zach Bohlmeyer, Beatrice, NE; 9. Brooke Fluckiger, Columbus, NE; 10. David Norquest, York, NE; 11. Richard Crow, Grand Island, NE; 12. Nick Lindblad, Beatrice, NE; 13. Kyle Owen, Nebraska City, NE; 14. Tommy Etherton, Lincoln, NE; 15. Bubba Brown, Jackson, MN; 16. Dustin Thompson, Villisca, IA; 17. Colten Point, Denison, IA; 18. Levi Heath, Wilton, IA; 19. Andrew Harris, Dakota City, NE; 20. Tyler Thompson, Sioux City, IA.

Click Here For More Dirt Track Racing News & Results

Best of

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for K-98.5 quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive K-98.5 contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.