The 2016 edition of the annual Hogan Memorial at the Benton County Speedway boosts a possible $5,000 pay to the winner.

The home track of the IMCA Modified division is host to the 22nd annual Hogan Memorial this Sunday, July 3, 2016

Benton County Speedway (Photo: Bucky Doren)

Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds race for a possible top prize of $5,000 during the holiday weekend show at Benton County Speedway in Vinton.

The 2016 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot-qualifying feature pays a minimum of $2,000 to win, plus lap money, a $500 hard charger award and halfway leader bonus of $250 plus a Hoosier race tire.

The Modified winner also receives a set of scale pads from Paul Shepherd.

The runner-up earns $983 with $808 paid for third, $683 for fourth and $508 for fifth. Two hundred and eighty-three dollars will be paid to take the green and Modified heat winners earn $100.

Independence Motor Speedway kicks in $250 to the highest finish driver currently in top 20 point standings at the track to the north.

Cash bonuses to designated finishing positions and numerous gift certificates will also be given.

All regular weekly divisions will be on the program. Modifieds will run for all applicable points except local track points at the draw/redraw show.

IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars run for $1,000 to win, a $175 hard charger award and $80 longest tow.

Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods run for $770 to win, plus a $125 hard charger award and $100 to win their heat. The IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock feature pays $750 to win.

Grandstand admission will be $12 for adults and $5 for kids ages 6-12, with five and under admitted free. Pit passes are $25. Gates open at 4 p.m. with hot laps at 6 p.m. and rac­ing to follow.

More information about the Hogan Memorial is avail­a­ble at the website or by calling 515 201-5526.

No other IMCA special events are on the area calendar for July 3; the Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour is July 9-14. Date for the Hogan had originally been announced on the track schedule as July 10, which becomes the rain date.

J.D. Auringer is the three-time and defending Modified race winner. Forty-five Modified drivers have entered each of the last two Hogan Memorial events.

Contributed By: Bill Martin (IMCA Media Relations)