Darren Ackerman made a last lap pass for the win during the IMCA Budweiser Late Model A-Main on Crawford Farms Back to School Night (August 13, 2016) at the Independence Motor Speedway.

Ackerman started on the pole and led the first two laps of the twenty-five lapper. Curt Martin wrestled the lead away completing lap three. Tyler Droste, who started seventh, was able to work past Ackerman for second on lap seven. Martin and Dtoste pulled away leaving Ackerman to battle for third with Travis Smock.

The only caution flag came out late in the feature setting up a four lap dash to the finish. Martin pulled out to a three-car-length advantage. Ackerman used the restart to move around Droste for second, and he began to hound Martin for the win.

Ackerman moved to the high side on the final lap, and he was able to steal the lead coming off of turn four as the two raced to the checkered flag. Ackerman edged Martin for the win. Smock finished third followed by Droste and Ryan Dolan.

JD Auringer took the win during the thrilling IMCA Performance Bodies Modified main event. Auringer came from his tenth place starting spot to take the lead away from Jason Morehouse on lap thirteen. Morehouse kept the pressure on Auringer until Scott Hogan entered the fray on lap sixteen.

Auringer held off the hungry pack for the win. Hogan tried to pass him in the closing stages, but he had to settle for second. Morehouse finished third. Zach Less and Ryan Maitland finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Mitch Manternach looked destine to be the driver that would visit the Budweiser Victory Lane late in the IMCA Albert Auto SportMod division. Tony Olson started applying pressure as the field came to the five to go mark, and he was able to slip by with three to go. Manternach stayed closed, but it was Olson who was first to the finish line. Manternach came home second. Dakoda Sellers, Kyle Olson, and Lucas Lundry rounded out the top five.

Roger Ciesielski led a majority of the fifteen-lap IMCA Burco Sales Stock Car feature. Jason Hocken ran in the top three the entire main event and finished second. Tom Schmitt started tenth and came home third. Scotter Dulin finished fourth followed by Justin Temeyer.

Brian Happel won in the IMCA Christie Door Company Hobby Stock feature. After earning his first career RCZ Enterprised Indee Car win last week, Cole Suckow backed it up with another win last night.

Next week (August 20) is Peoples Company/Karsyn's Krusaders Night at the Indepedence Motor Speedway. Hot laps at 6:30 PM with racing to follow.

AUGUST 13, 2016

Budweiser Late Models: A Feature (25 laps)
1. 53-Darren Ackerman[1]; 2. 45-Curt Martin[4]; 3. 1-Travis Smock[8]; 4. 31-Tyler Droste[7]; 5. 1D-Ryan Dolan[10]; 6. 8R-Sean Johnson[5]; 7. 83H-Russ Hesse[3]; 8. 77-Dirk Hamilton[2]; 9. 9-Bobby Hansen[9]; 10. 2P-Jon Passick[6]; 11. 5W-Scott Welsh[11]; 12. 60-Ben Seemann[13]; 13. 99D-Darrell Defrance[12]; 14. 78-Rick Wendling[14]

Performance Bodies Modifieds: A Feature (20 laps)
1. 00J-JD Auringer[10]; 2. 33D-Scott Hogan[11]; 3. 5-Jason Morehouse[5]; 4. 20L-Zach Less[9]; 5. 4-Ryan Maitland[7]; 6. 10K-Ronn Lauritzen[12]; 7. 21-Brennen Chipp[15]; 8. F7-Patrick Flannagan[8]; 9. 01-Ed Thomas[4]; 10. 18J-Jake Strayer[16]; 11. 2-Brandon Maitland[13]; 12. 68C-Austin Emry[22]; 13. 19J-Janae Gustin[6]; 14. 23W-Robert Whalen[20]; 15. 7-Todd Jensen[14]; 16. 85C-Bryce Carey[2]; 17. 34-Scott Straus[17]; 18. 3-Trent Jochimson[19]; 19. 66-Terry Johnson[18]; 20. 60-Dan Praska[23]; 21. 23-JJ Scott[3]; 22. 5B-Austin Bishop[1]; 23. 57B-Dennis Betzer[21]

Albert Auto Sport Mods: A Feature (15 laps)
1. T23-Tony Olson[10]; 2. 1M-Mitch Manternach[5]; 3. 7D-Dakoda Sellers[8]; 4. K3-Kyle Olson[13]; 5. 96-Lucas Lundry[4]; 6. 71-Tristan Cordes[2]; 7. 3R-Danny Dvorak[6]; 8. 00-Jim Buhlman[7]; 9. 19BX-Nate Smith[1]; 10. 57R-Ryan King[12]; 11. 11A-Andy Hunter[3]; 12. 71M-Scott Meyers[14]; 13. 50H-Steve Wimer[16]; 14. 339-Kevin Hurst[15]; 15. 36A-Andy Edwards[9]; 16. 42-Chris Lewis[11]

Burco Sales Stock Cars: A Feature (15 laps)
1. 37C-Roger Ciesielski[6]; 2. JR3-Jason Hocken[3]; 3. 18-Tom Schmitt[10]; 4. 3T-Scooter Dulin[5]; 5. 56T-Justin Temeyer[11]; 6. 3-Jarod Weepie[9]; 7. 15-Norman Chesmore[8]; 8. 13-Rick Milks[16]; 9. 22K-Kevin Rose[1]; 10. 14-Shane Ebaugh[12]; 11. 20B-Matt Burmeister[14]; 12. 88-Corey Brown[2]; 13. 8E-Mitchell Evens[13]; 14. 18L-Chris Luloff[4]; 15. 61-Scott Hampton[15]; 16. 9E-Austin Evens[7]; (DNS) 4JR-Russell Damme Jr.

Christy Door Co. Hobby Stocks: A Feature (15 laps)
1. 46-Brian Happel[4]; 2. 166-Justin Lichty[7]; 3. 14C-Leah Wroten[10]; 4. 82-Billy Rhodes[12]; 5. 35B-Shawn Kuennen[9]; 6. 98-Neal Miller[5]; 7. 24T-Tyler Ollendieck[6]; 8. 20CK-Justin Ginther[19]; 9. 16-Rob Twaites[18]; 10. 7N-Trent Newhouse[17]; 11. 88-Luke Bird[2]; 12. 53-Amy Thomas[13]; 13. 68R-Shawn Randall[1]; 14. 79-Benji Irvine[11]; 15. 9ER-Adam Speicher[3]; 16. 7B-Jim Ball Jr[14]; 17. 23J-Justin Hanson[8]; 18. 71A-Kyle Dulin[16]; (DNS) T64-Jeremiah Wilson

RCZ Enterprises Indee Cars: A Feature (12 laps)
1. 75S-Cole Suckow[4]; 2. 99D-Dallon Murty[11]; 3. 51-Cole McNeal[7]; 4. 15K-Derrick Knutsen[1]; 5. 13-Scott Beaty[8]; 6. 64-Matt Post[9]; 7. 1-Kaden Reynolds[5]; 8. 4-Russ Olson[3]; 9. 17-Brady Kohrs[12]; 10. 3D-Dalton Weepie[13]; 11. 6V-Hayden Vest[14]; 12. 48L-Carson Less[2]; 13. 15-Curt Hilmer[10]; 14. 6-Donny Erger[6]; 15. 20-Ethan Steere[15]