The 2016 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic heat races have come to a close. The Bill Colwell Ford Main Event field is set, and fans can vote now.

Twelve drivers in each division advanced to the inaugural Iowa's VDTC Bill Colwell Ford Main Event. Your votes now help propel your favorite drivers to the championship in the Modified, Late Model, Stock Car, Hobby Stock, and SportMod/Bmod divisions.

Congratulations to the fastest drivers (accumulated the most votes) in each division.

  • Modified: Matt Webb
  • Late Model: Jeff Aikey
  • Stock Car: Damon Murty
  • Hobby Stock: Benji Irvine
  • SportMod/Bmod: Kyle Olson
Bill Colwell Ford

The green flag in the VDTC Bill Colwell Ford Main Event has dropped. Fans can vote until Thursday, February 9th at 9:00 AM. Everyone can vote once every 24 hours.

Bill Colwell Ford is located 10 minutes south of Waterloo. They’re worth the drive! You can also check out to see their inventory.

After placing their votes, everyone can enjoy the first episode of the "Grudge Nationals" video series. "The Practice" follows's Bucky Doren and's Cory Ford as they prepare for their grudge race. There are cameos from dirt track racing's Corey Fords and Scott Hogan.


VDTC: Mod Heat 1 VDTC: Mod Heat 2 VDTC: Mod Heat 3
Matt Webb JD Auringer Kelly Shryock
Jimmy Gustin Todd Shute Richie Gustin
Ronn Lauritzen Cayden Carter Troy Cordes
Hunter Marriott Dustin Smith Scott Hogan
Vern Jackson Kyle Brown Jeff Waterman
Chris Abelson Ryan DeShaw Mark Shute
Bruce Hanford Nick Roberts Jesse Hoeft
Jeremiah Hurst Josh Ruby Greg Elliott
Kurt Kile Jesse Dennins Chase Ellingson
Tad Ruetzel    
VDTC: LM Heat 1 VDTC: LM Heat 2  
Jeff Aikey Tyler Droste  
Ray Guss Jr. Justin Kay  
John Emerson Todd Cooney  
Andy Nezworski Matt Ryan  
Tyler Bruening Brian Harris  
Sean Johnson Paul Nagle  
Ryan Dolan Kyle Berck  
Kevin Kile Ryan Griffith  
Paul Glendenning Joel Callahan  
VDTC: Stock Heat 1 VDTC: Stock Heat 2 VDTC: Stock Heat 3
David Smith Damon Murty Jake Masters
Cayden Carter John Campbell Donavon Smith
Jarod Weepie Nathan Wood Mike Nichols
Kevin Opheim Devin Smith Norman Chesmore
Jerry Miles Jay Schmidt Tom Schmitt
Gary Bass Greg Gill Jeff Deal
Mitch Hovden Shane Watts John Olver Jr.
Rich Gregoire Marcus Fagan Dane Fenton
VDTC: Hobby Heat 1 VDTC: Hobby Heat 2 VDTC: Hobby Heat 3
Nathan Ballard Austin Luellen Benji Irvine
Eric Stanton Quinton Miller Shannon Anderson
Justin Wacha Steve Larson Cody Nielson
Shawn Kuennen Brandon Nielson John Watson
Billy Rhodes Dustin Griffiths Vince Buchholz
Dustin Chapman Michael Pruitt Myles Michehl
Matt McAtee Jason Kohl Dustin Gulbrandson
Andew Borchardt Kevin Bruck Kevin Koontz
VDTC: Bmod Heat 1 VDTC: Bmod Heat 2 VDTC: Bmod Heat 3
Jake McBirnie Kyle Olson Jared VanDeest
Tyler Soppe Tony Olson Johanthon Logue
Dakoda Sellers Clinton Luellen Curtis Van Der Wal
Bryce Garnhart Austin Kaplan Danny Dvorak
Matt Jones Doug Smith Nick Meyer
Jerod Weston Jake Murphy Brayton Carter
Austin Heacock Dan Hovden Ty Griffith
John Irwin Miah Christensen Logan Scott
Donovon Kennebeck Joey Glover George Nordman
Steve Miller    

Click here to vote now in the 2016 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic Bill Colwell Main Event.