Contact Us

2017 Daytona 500 Starting Line-Up

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Can-Am Duel 1
Getty Images

The field for the 59th running of the Daytona 500 is set. The green flag drops on first race of the 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race Sunday (Feb 26) at 1:00 PM-CST.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Can-Am Duel 1
Chase Elliott (Getty )Images

Chase Elliott will lead the field to green in Sunday’s 59th running of the DAYTONA 500 after pacing Sunday’s qualifying with a fast lap at 192.872 MPH (46.663). It marks the second consecutive season Elliott will start from the pole in The Great American Race.

Chase and Bill Elliott are the fourth father-son duo to win the Daytona 500 pole, joining Richard and Kyle Petty, Bobby and Davey Allison, and Dale Earnhardt and Dale Earnhardt Jr. The Elliotts are the first father-son duo to win consecutive Daytona 500 poles.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Can-Am Duel 2
Dale Earnhardt Jr, Clint Boyer (Getty Images)

After missing the final 18 races of the 2016 season Dale Earnhardt Jr. returns to his No. 88 Chevrolet for Sunday’s 59th running of the DAYTONA 500 (2 p.m. ET on FOX).

Earnhardt, a two-time DAYTONA 500 winner, qualified second for Sunday’s race, a mere .002 seconds behind Chase Elliott. In 34 total starts at “The Birthplace of Speed,” he has four wins, 13 top fives and 19 top 10s

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Can-Am Duel 2
Denny Hamlin (Getty Images)

Denny Hamlin provided one of the most dramatic victories in the history of the DAYTONA 500 last season when he passed Martin Truex Jr. to take the checkered flag by the race’s closest-ever margin of victory (.010 seconds).

The No. 11 Toyota driver will attempt to become only the third driver to win back-to-back DAYTONA 500s: Richard Petty (1973-74), Cale Yarborough (1983-84) and Sterling Martin (1994-95).

Click here for the television Daytona weekend schedule.

Next Up: Iowa Driver Gets Two-Race NASCAR Truck Deal

LOGO-2017-Daytona-50059th DAYTONA 500


1:00 PM-CST

Track Race Record: Bill Elliott 197.802mph (02/08/87)

Row 1:
1. 24 Chase Elliott NAPA Chevrolet
2. 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Nationwide Chevrolet

Row 2:
3. 1 Jamie McMurray Cessna McDonald’s Chevrolet
4. 11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Express Toyota

Row 3:
5. 4 Kevin Harvick Jimmy John’s Ford
6. 14 Clint Bowyer Mobil 1 Ford

Row 4:
7. 2 Brad Keselowski Miller Lite Ford
8. 41 Kurt Busch Haas Automation/Monster Energy Ford

Row 5:
9. 20 Matt Kenseth DeWalt Toyota
10. 3 Austin Dillon DOW Chevrolet

Row 6:
11. 6 Trevor Bayne AdvoCare Ford
12 10 Danica Patrick Aspen Dental Ford

Row 7:
13. 43 Aric Almirola Smithfield Foods Ford
14. 31 Ryan Newman Caterpillar Chevrolet

Row 8:
15. 22 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford
16. 42 Kyle Larson Target Chevrolet

Row 9:
17. 72 Cole Whitt Florida Lottery Ford
18. 13 Ty Dillon # GEICO Chevrolet

Row 10:
19. 19 Daniel Suarez # ARRIS Toyota
20. 38 David Ragan Camping World Ford

Row 11:
21. 18 Kyle Busch M&M’s Toyota
22. 95 Michael McDowell K-Love Radio Chevrolet

Row 12:
23. 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Fastenal Ford
24. 48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe’s Chevrolet

Row 13:
25. 32 Matt DiBenedetto EJ Wade Construction Ford
26. 5 Kasey Kahne Farmers Insurance Chevrolet

Row 14:
27. 34 Landon Cassill Love’s Ford
28. 96 * DJ Kennington Lordco/Castrol Toyota

Row 15:
29. 23 Joey Gase(i) Best Home Furnishings Toyota
30. 15 Michael Waltrip Aaron’s Toyota

Row 16:
31. 83 * Corey LaJoie Dustless Blasting Toyota
32. 33 Jeffrey Earnhardt Little Joes Autos/Curtis Key Plumbing

Row 17:
33. 27 Paul Menard Menards/Peak Chevrolet
34. 77 Erik Jones # 5-hour Energy Extra Strength Toyota

Row 18:
35. 78 Martin Truex Jr. Bass Pro Shops/TRACKER BOATS Toyota
36. 21 Ryan Blaney Motorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Ford

Row 19:
37. 37 Chris Buescher Cottonelle Mega Roll Chevrolet
38. 47 AJ Allmendinger Kroger Click List Chevrolet

Row 20:
39. 75 * Brendan Gaughan(i) Beard Oil Distributing Chevrolet
40. 7 * Elliott Sadler(i) Golden Corral Chevrolet

Did Not Qualify: #55 Reed Sorenson; #51 Timmy Hill(i).

Manufacturer Starting Lineup: Chevrolet 16, Toyota 10, Ford 14.

(i) = Ineligible for driver points in this series

Click Here For More Racing Results & News

Best of

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for K-98.5 quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive K-98.5 contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.